Short film competition organized by RTMNU Mass Comm Dept on ‘College Ke Din’, Ambedkar, Raisoni win top honours at CineStory

NAGPUR : “The art of story-telling matters more in film making than how expensive your camera is,” said acclaimed film and documentary maker, Mr. Aditya Sharma. He was speaking as the chief guest at the Awards Ceremony of ‘CineStory’ a university-level short film making competition.

The competition was organized by the Department of Mass Communication, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University in collaboration with the National Service Scheme (NSS) unit during the university’s ongoing centenary celebrations.

The theme of the competition was “College Ke Din – Kuchh Liya, Kuchh Diya,” requiring contestants to make short videos on the most important lesson they learned and the most significant contribution they made to the society during their college days. The competition was open to all colleges, institutions and teaching departments under RTM Nagpur University.

Aditya Sharma, who has directed the web series ‘Drishtibhrum’ and made several award-winning films, shared his experience and knowledge in the creative as well as technical aspects of audio-visual production. He gave valuable tips on script-writing, shooting and editing of videos. Experienced film and documentary maker, Rajiv Gaikwad, who retired after 34 years of experience with Doordarshan, presided over the awards ceremony. He was also the chairman of the competition jury.

The first prize in the pro-camera category was bagged by the team from Dr Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi, and the first prize in the mobile phone category went to G. H. Raisoni College of Engineering, Nagpur. The second prizes in the two categories were won by teams from Datta Meghe Institute of Management Studies and G. S. College of Commerce and Economics, Nagpur, respectively. The joint third prize winners were teams from Dr. Ambedkar Jr. College, Nagpur and

G. S. College of Commerce & Economics, Nagpur. The trophy sponsors Parsa Music Production were represented by Miss Poonam Basu at the ceremony. The teams were also awarded cash prizes of Rs. 3,000/-, Rs 2,000/- and Rs. 1,000/- for the first, second and third ranks respectively in each category.

Earlier, the Head of the Department of Mass Communication, Dr. Moiz Mannan Haque, explained that the objective of the competition was to provide a platform to students from different disciplines to showcase their communication skills through the audio-visual medium. Members of the jury included Rajiv Gaikwad, Shruti Ingole, Neeraj Nakhate, Tejinder Singh Manku and Abhijeet Sahu.

The awards ceremony was conducted by Litty Tomson, Nishant Jibhe and Rupali Moharkar. Rupal Anasane proposed a vote of thanks. The creatives for the competition were designed by Pratik Sable.

Contact us for news or articles -


Next Post

IGNOU Celebrated Global Womens Breakfast - 2023”

Thu Feb 16 , 2023
Nagpur :- International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) started in 2019 a global event of Global Women Breakfast” aimed to address the barriers and inequalities faced by women in science. It is held at several cities across all the continents on same day i.e. 14th February. Association of Chemistry Teachers (ACT) which is the apex national body of […]

You May Like

Latest News

The Latest News

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :